sábado, 15 de junio de 2013

BUDDY DE FRANCO & OSCAR PETERSON / 1954 / Play George Gershwin

Recorded December 1954.

Buddy De Franco: clarinet
Oscar Peterson: piano
with orchestra
Herb Ellis: guitar
Ray Brown: bass
Bobby White: drums
Russel Garcia: arrengement & conductor.

1. I Wants to Stay Here
2. I Was Doing All Right
3. 'S Wonderful
4. Bess, You is My Woman Now
5. Strike Up the Band
6. They Can't Take That Away from Me
7. The Man I Love
8. I Got Rhythm
9. Someone to Watch Over Me
10. It Ain't Necessarily
11. I Want to Stay Here (alt. take)
12. Someone to Watch Over Me (alt. take).

(Covers included)


martes, 4 de junio de 2013

FRANK SINATRA / 1955 / In the Wee Small Hours

1. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
2. Mood Indigo
3. Glad to be Unhappy
4. I Get Along Without You Very Well
5. Deep in a Dream
6. I See Your Face Before Me
7. Can't We be Friends?
8. When Your Lover Has Gone
9. What is This Thing Called Love
10. Last Night When We Were Young
11. I'll be Around
12. Ill Wind
13. It Never Entered My Mind
14. Dancing On the Ceiling
15. I'll Never be the Same
16. This Love of Mine.

(Covers included)