miércoles, 26 de agosto de 2015

THE WHO / 1973 / Quadrophenia (2 Discs)

John Entwistle: bass, horns, vocals
Roger Daltrey: lead vocals
Keith Moon: percussion,  vocals
Pete Townshend: remainder.

Tracks (disc 1):
1. I am the Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. Cut My Hair
5. The Punk Meets the Godfather
6. I'm One
7. The Dirty Jobs
8. Helpless Dancer
9. Is it in My Head
10. I've Had Enough.

Tracks (disc 2):
1. 5:15
2. Sea and Sand
3. Drowned
4. Bell Boy
5. Doctor Jimmy
6. The Rock
7. Love, Reign O'er Me.

(Covers includes)

viernes, 21 de agosto de 2015

WAR / 1975 / Why Can't We Be Friends?

Howard Scott: guitar, percussion, vocals
B.B. Dickerson: bass, percussion, vocals
Lonnie Jordan: organ, piano, timbales, percussion, vocals
Papa Dee Allen: conga, bongos, percussion, vocals
Charles Miller: clarinet, alto, tenor & baritone saxes, percussion, vocals
Harold Brown: drums, percussion, vocals
Lee Oskar: harmonica, percussion,  vocals.
Sharone Scott, Milton James & Moses Wheelock: background vocals.

1. Don't Let No One Get You Down
2. Lotus Blossom
3. Heartbeat
4. Leroy's Latin Lament (Medley)
a) Lonnie Dreams
b) The Way We Feel
c) La Fiesta
d) Lament
5. Smile Happy
6. So
7. Low Rider
8. In Mazatlan
9. Why Can't We Be Friends?

(Covers includes)

domingo, 16 de agosto de 2015

LYNYRD SKYNYRD / 1977 / Street Survivors

Ronnie Van Zant: lead vocals
Steve Gaines: guitar, backing vocals, lead vocal (8), co-lead vocal (5)
Allen Collins: guitar
Gary Rossington: guitar
Billy Powell: keyboards
Leon Wilkeson: bass, backing vocals
Artimus Pyle: drums.
The Honkettes: 
Jojo Billingsley, Cassie Gaines & Leslie Hawkins: backing vocals (2 & 3).
On track 3 featuring:
Ed King: guitar
Greg T. Walker: bass
Rick Medlocke: drums & backing vocals
Tim Smith & Leslie Hawkins: backing vocals.

1. What's Your Name
2. That Smell
3. One More Time
4. I Know a Little
5. You Got That Right
6. I Never Dreamed
7. Honky Tonk Night Time Man
8. Ain't No Good Life.

(Covers includes)

martes, 11 de agosto de 2015

EAGLES / 1976 / Hotel California

Joe Walsh: vocals, guitar, keyboards
Don Felder: vocals, guitar, slide guitar
Glenn Frey: vocals, guitar, keyboards
Randy Meisner: vocals, bass, guitarone
Don Henley: vocals, drums, percussion
Jim Ed Norman: strings arranged & conducted
Sid Sharp: concert master.

1. Hotel California
2. New Kid in Town
3. Life in the Fast Lane
4. Wasted Time
5. Wasted Time (reprise)
6. Victim of Love
7. Pretty Maids All in a Row
8. Try and Love Again
9. The Last Resort.

(Covers includes)

sábado, 8 de agosto de 2015

EAGLES / 1973 / Desperado

Don Henley: drums, percussion, vocals
Randy Meisner: bass, acoustic guitar, vocals
Glenn Frey: guitars, keyboards, piano, harmonica, vocals
Bernie Leadon: guitar, mandolin, banjo, vocals.

1. Doolin-Dalton
2. Twenty-One
3. Out of Control
4. Tequila Sunrise
5. Desperado
6. Certain Kind of Fool
7. Doolin-Dalton (instrumental)
8. Outlaw Man
9. Saturday Night
10. Bitter Creek
11. Doolin-Dalton / Desperado (reprise).

(Covers includes)

lunes, 3 de agosto de 2015

JOHN MAYALL / 1969 / Empty Rooms

John Mayall: vocals, keyboards, lead guitar, 12 string guitar, bass, moog, harmonica
Johnny Almond: all saxophones and flutes
Jon Mark: fingerstyle guitar and 12 string guitars
Steve Thompson: bass guitar
Larry Taylor: bass guitar.

1. Don't Waste My Time
2. Plan Your Revolution
3. Don't Pick a Flower
4. Something New
5. People Cling Together
6. Waiting for the Right Time
7. Thinking of My Woman
8. Counting the Days
9. When I Go
10. Many Miles Apart
11. To a Princess
12. Lying in My Bed.

(Covers includes)