viernes, 13 de agosto de 2010

CARMEN McRAE / 1991 / Sarah - Dedicated to You

Carmen McRae: vocals

The Shirley Horn Trio:
Shirley Horn: piano
Charles Ables: electric bass
Steve Williams: drums.

1. Poor Butterfly (John Golden-Raymond Hubble)
2. I've Got the World On a String (Harold Arlen-Ted Koehler)
3. Misty (Johnny Burke-Erroll Garner)
4. Wonder Why (Sammy Cahn-Nikolas Brodszky)
5. Send in the Clowns (Stephen Sondheim)
6. Black Coffee (Francis J.Burke-Paul F.Webster)
7. Tenderly (Jack Lawrence-Walter Gross)
8. The Best is Yet to Come (Cy Coleman-Carolyn Leigh)
9. I Will Say Goodbye (Bacri-Bergman-Keith-Legrand)
10. The Lamp is Low (DeRose-Parrish-Ravel-Shefter)
11. It's Magic (Sammy Cahn-Jule Styne)
12. Dedicated to You (Sammy Cahn-Saul Chaplin-Hy Zaret)
13. I'll be Seeing You (Sammy Fain-Irving Kahal)
14. Sarah (Carroll Coates)

(Covers included)

No hay comentarios: