miércoles, 6 de octubre de 2010

AL DI MEOLA / 1976 / Land of the Midnight Sun

>>> Land of the Midnight Sun. (1976) <<<

Tracks, Authors & Personnel:
1. The Wizard (Mingo Lewis)
Mingo Lewis: percussion, keyboards
Steve Gadd: drums
Anthony Jackson: bass guitar
Al Di Meola: six & 12 string guitars.

2. Land of the Midnight Sun (Al Di Meola /Dedicated to Chick Corea)
Al Di Meola: electric guitar
Lenny White: drums
Mingo Lewis: percussion
Anthony Jackson: bass guitar
Barry Miles: electric piano, Mini-Moog.

3. Sarabande from Violin Sonata in B Minor (J.S. Bach)
Al Di Meola: acoustic guitar.

4. Love Theme from "Pictures of the Sea" (Al Di Meola)
Al Di Meola: electric guitar, acoustic six & 12 string guitars, vocals, synthesizers, chimes
Stanley Clarke: bass guitar, vocals
Mingo Lewis: percussion
Patty Buyukas: vocals.

5. Suite - Golden Dawn (Al Di Meola)
a) Morning Fire
b) Calmer of the Tempests
c) From Ocean to the Clouds
Al Di Meola: electric guitar
Alphonse Mouzon: drums
Jaco Pastorius: bass guitar
Mingo Lewis: percussion
Barry Miles: electric piano & Mini-Moog.

6. Short Tales of the Black Forest (Chick Corea)
Chick Corea: acoustic piano, marimba
Al Di Meola: six string acoustic guitar, gong.

(Covers included)

No hay comentarios: