miércoles, 5 de abril de 2017

TOM WAITS / 1976 / Small Change

Recorded complete and direct to 2-Track Stereo Tape at Wally Heider Recording. Hollywood, California on July 15, 19, 20, 21, 29, 1976.

Tom Waits: vocals & piano
Shelly Manne: drums
Jim Hughart: bass
Lew Tabackin: tenor sax
Jerry Yester: string section arranged & conductor
Harry Bluestone (concertmaster), Israel Baker, Nathan Kaproff, Nathan Ross, George Kast, Murray Adler, Marvin Limonick, Alfred Lustgarten, Sheldon Sanov: violins
Sam Boghossian, David Schwartz, Allan Harshman: violas
Ed Lustgarten (orchestra manager), Kathleen Lustgarten, Ray Kelley, Jesse Ehrlich: celli.

1. Tom Traubert's Blues (Four Sheets To the Wind in Copenhagen)
2. Step Right Up
3. Jitterburg Boy (Sharing a Curbstone With Chuck E. Weiss, Robert Marchese, Paul Body & The Mug & Artie)
4. I Wish I Was in New Orleans (In the Ninth Ward)
5. The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me) (An Evening With Pete King)
6. Invitation To the Blues
7. Pasties and A G-String (At the Two O'Clock Club)
8. Bad Liver and a Broken Heart (In Lowell)
9. The One That Got Away
10. Small Change (Got Rained On With His Own)
11. I Can't Wait To Get Off Work (And See My Baby On Montgomery Avenue).

(Covers includes)

No hay comentarios: