lunes, 18 de octubre de 2010

JOHN GOLDSBY QUARTET / 1994 / Tale of the Fingers

John Goldsby: bass
Bill Mays: piano
Andy Fusco: alto saxophone
Terry Clarke: drums.

Tracks & Authors:
1. O.P. (Charles Mingus)
2. Terrace (John Goldsby)
3. Three Short Stories for Contrabass and Piano (Bill Mays)
4. Tale of the Fingers (Paul Chambers)
5. Tricotism (Oscar Pettiford)
6. Time & Again (John Goldsby)
7. Beautiful (Red Mitchell)
8. Seven Minds (Sam Jones)
9. Pitter, Panther, Patter (Edward Kennedy Ellington).

(Covers included)