lunes, 12 de noviembre de 2012

THELONIUS MONK / 1957 / Thelonius Himself (Solo piano)

Recorded in New York; April 12 and 16, 1957.

Thelonius Monk: piano 

(Solo piano in all tracks, except on Monk's Mood
John Coltrane: tenor sax
Wilbur Ware: bass).

1. April in Paris
2. (I Don't Stand) A Ghost of a Chance With You
3. Functional
4. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
5. I Should Care
6. 'Round Midnigt (in progress) (bonus track)
7. 'Round Midnight
8. All Alone
9. Monk's Mood.

(Covers included)

No hay comentarios: