lunes, 20 de julio de 2015

WAYNE SHORTER / 2013 / The Vee-Jay Years (2 CDs: "Introducing Wayne Shorter" & "Wayning Moments")

First CD:
"Introducing Wayne Shorter"
Recorded November 9-10, 1959,
at Fine Sound Studios, New York City, NY.

Wayne Shorter: tenor saxophone
Lee Morgan: trumpet
Paul Chambers: double bass
Wynton Kelly: piano
Jimmy Cobb: drums.

1. Blues a la Carte
2. Harry's Last Stand
3. Down in the Depths
4. Pug Nose
5. Black Diamond
6. Mack the Knife.

Second CD:
"Wayning Moments"
Recorded November 2 & 6, 1961,
at Universal Recorders, Chicago, IL.

Wayne Shorter: tenor saxophone
Freddie Hubbard: trumpet
Eddie Higgins: piano
Jymie Merritt: double bass
Marshall Thompson: drums.

1. Black Orpheus
2. Devil's Island
3. Moon of Manakoora
4. Dead End
5. Wayning Moments
6. Powder Keg
7. All or Nothing at All
8. Callaway Went That-a-Way.

(Covers includes)

No hay comentarios: