sábado, 26 de diciembre de 2015

TELEVISION / 1978 / Adventure

Tom Verlaine: guitar, vocals, keyboards
Richard Lloyd: guitar & vocals
Fred Smith: bass & vocals
Billy Ficca: drums.

1. Glory
2. Days
3. Fox Hole
4. Careful
5. Carried Away
6. The Fire
7. Ain't That Nothin'
8. The Dream's Dream.

(Covers includes)

2 comentarios:

Anónimo dijo...

Nice one, emejota - always good to give Television a listen again! A bootleg not to miss are the studio outtakes from the recording sessions for this album, "I Need A New Adventure". Studio quality and in FLAC - go get, you won't regret!

Television - I Need A New Adventure

Adventure outtakes from Bearsville Studios, 1978


1 Ain't That Nothin'
2 Adventure
3 Glory
4 Days
5 Foxhole
6 Carried Away (aka Vibrato Song)
7 Ain't That Nothin'
8 Careful (aka I Don't Care)
9 Glory (instrumental)
10 Carried Away (instrumental)
11 Up All Night (unreleased)
12 Grip Of Love
13 Last Night (Piano Song)
14 The Dream's Dream
15 Glory
16 The Fire

Punk Vault No. PVCD 1007, released 2003

FLAC files, thanks to Hermesacat: http://www.filefactory.com/file/63yvhohhzaah/n/Television_-_I_Need_A_New_Adventure.zip

Covers: http://www.giginjapan.com/scan2/tv-need.htm

More Television/Tom Verlaine/Richard Lloyd:

http://floppybootstomp-ii.blogspot.com/2014/01/television-if-you-werent-paying.html (mega link list)

Cheers, Dave Sez.

Anónimo dijo...

And one not to miss either - Adventure played live in the last gig Television did (that was recorded) before their reunion in 1992; it's listed above but you really should go get it!


FLAC; mega link still live.

Cheers, Dave Sez.